Admission 2020-21


  • Home -
  • Academic Council

Academic Council

The Academic Council is the principal academic body of the University, which deals with all the matters related to academics viz; to prescribed procedure for admission and examination for the students of the University, to prescribed and sanctioned the number of academic programs in the University and their intake for each academic year, to approve syllabi for different programs, to frame examination rules, to promote research within the University, etc.

S.No. Member Designation
1. The President
Prof. Navin Mathur
Jagan Nath University Jaipur
2. Deans of Faculties/Heads of the Departments
  1. Prof. (Dr.) P N Kalla
    Dean Faculty of Science
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  2. Prof. (Dr.) Vivek Kumar Sharma
    Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Tech)
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  3. Prof. (Dr.) Vaishali Sharma
    Dean, Faculty of Management
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  4. Prof. (Dr.) Vivek Kumar Sharma
    Dean(Offg.), Faculty of Architecture & Planning
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  5. Prof. (Dr.) Kapil Khattar
    Dean, Faculty of Law
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  6. Prof.(Dr.) Geeta Mohan
    Head, Department of Physiotherapy
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  7. Dr. Shilpi Khandelwal
    Head, Department of Arts
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  8. Dr. Ankush Sharma
    Head, Department of Education
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  9. Dr. Jyotsna Sharma,
    Head, Faculty of Vocational Studies
3. Two Faculty members nominated by the President
  1. Prof. (Dr.) Ranjeeta Soni
    Faculty of Science
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  2. Mrs. Manju Gupta
    Department of Education
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
4. Two Eminent Academician nominated by the Chairperson
  1. Dr. Ramesh Bharti
    Faculty of Engineering & Technology
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
  2. Dr. C.P Gupta
    Faculty of Law
    Jagan Nath University Jaipur
5. Registrar, Jagan Nath University,Jaipur

Sh. Tanmay Pattanayak
Member Secretary


Minutes of Meetings of Academic Council

S.No. Minutes of Meetings Date Details
1. 36th Academic Council February 1, 2020 Download
2. 35th Academic Council October 14, 2019 Download
3. 34th Academic Council June 20, 2019 Download
4. 33rd Academic Council January 23, 2019 Download
5. 32nd Academic Council September 29,2018 Download
6. 31st Academic Council May 24, 2018 Download
7. 30th Academic Council January 30, 2018 Download
8. 29th Academic Council September 27, 2017 Download
9. 28th Academic Council May 24, 2017 Download
10. 27th Academic Council January 24, 2017 Download
11. 26th Academic Council September 17, 2016 Download
12. 25th Academic Council 21 May 2016 Download
13. 24th Academic Council January 23, 2016 Download
14. 23rd Academic Council September 19, 2015 Download
15. 22nd Academic Council May 16, 2015 Download
16. 21st Academic Council January 29, 2015 Download
17. 20th Academic Council September 20, 2014 Download
18. 19th Academic Council May 17,2014 Download
19. 18th Academic Council 25 January, 2014 Download
20. 17th Academic Council 3rd September,2013 Download
21. 16th Academic Council 4th May, 2013 Download
22. 15th Academic Council 23rd January,2013 Download
23. 14th Academic Council 1st September,2012 Download
24. 13th Academic Council 8th May,2012 Download
25. 12th Academic Council 16th January,2012 Download
26. 11th Academic Council 3rd September, 2011 Download
27. 10th Academic Council 2nd May, 2011 Download
28. 9th Academic Council 15th January, 2011 Download
29. 8th Academic Council 4th September, 2010 Download
30. 7th Academic Council 1st May, 2010 Download
31. 6th Academic Council 23rd Feb, 2010 Download
32. 5th Academic Council 25 October, 2009 Download
33. 4th Academic Council 25 July, 2009 Download
34. 3rd Academic Council 24 April, 2009 Download
35. 2nd Academic Council 19th Dec, 2008 Download
36. 1st Academic Council 16th June, 2008 Download
Covid19 Updates